Our Organization

The staff at Bay Mills Community College Charter School Office brings passion, experience and expertise to assure accountability and innovation. Our staff serves as a resource on our four major components of oversight: academics, finance, compliance and governance.  Click here for a complete contact list.

This is a picture of Mariah WanicMariah O. Wanic

Director of Charter Schools
(906)248-8446
mwanic@bmcc.edu

A.A.S., Bay Mills Community College
B.S., Central Michigan University
M.A., Central Michigan University

This is a picture of Patrick TadgersonPatrick Tadgerson

Information System Administrator
(906)248-8405
ptadgerson@bmcc.edu

A.A.S., Lake Superior State University
B.S., Lake Superior State University
M.S., Central Michigan University

A picture of Katherine TassierKatherine Tassier

Curriculum Specialist
(906)248-8449
ktassier@bmcc.edu

B.S., Lake Superior State University
M.A., Lake Superior State University
Ed.S., University of Michigan

 

Megan Ringuette

Administrative Assistant to the Charter Schools Office
(906)248-8419
mringuette@bmcc.edu

A.S., Bay Mills Community College 

A picture of Abby MilokowskiAbigail Mikolowski

Finance Specialist
(906)248-8451
amikolowski@bmcc.edu

A.A.S., Bay Mills Community College
B.S., Central Michigan University
M.S., Central Michigan University

A picture of Tim MorrisTim Morris

Field Representative
(616)822-3556
tmorris@bmcc.edu

A pictur of Lester P AlbertLester P. Albert

Field Representative
(616)340-5111
lalbert@bmcc.edu

A picture of Albert BertramAlbert Bertram

Field Representative
albertb@bmcc.edu

A.A., Bay Mills Community College
B.S., Lake Superior State University
Certificate, Michigan State University
M.B.A., University of Michigan

Ed.S., University of Michigan

A picture of Alejondro VelasquezAlejandro Velasquez

Field Representative
(906)203-1686
avelasquez@bmcc.edu

A picture of Holly PowlessHolly B. Powless

Associate General Counsel and FOIA Coordinator
(906)248-8430
hpowless@bmcc.edu

A.A. Haskell Indian Junior College
B.A. University of Michigan
M.P.A. Kent State University
J.D. Wayne State University Law School

Karen CarrickKaren Carrick

Compliance and Governance Specialist
(906)248-8444
kcarrick@bmcc.edu

A.A., Bay Mills Community College